Spanish Embassies and Consulates

With a global presence, Spain currently boasts a network of 123 Spanish embassies and 430 consulates across the world. While each country is represented by a single Spanish embassy, the number of consulates is significantly higher. These Spanish consulates are strategically located in major cities of various countries, offering accessibility and convenience. For instance, in the United Kingdom, you’ll find the Spanish embassy in London, complemented by three consulates in Manchester, London, and Edinburgh.

Spanish embassies typically grace the capitals of diverse nations, serving as a diplomatic hub for fostering international relations. In contrast, consulates are strategically positioned in key cities within a country. While consulates provide a more limited range of services compared to embassies, they are pivotal when it comes to visa applications.

The Spanish embassies are always in the capitals of the different countries, the consulates are usually located in important cities of the country. A consulate offers much less services than an embassy, although if you need a visa to travel to Spain, a non lucrative visa, a golden visa, you can ask for it in any of the Spanish consulates.

Embassies of Spain in the World

Here you will find a list of Spanish embassies around the world:

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Bosnia and Herz.
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominica
  • El Salvador
  • Georgia
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kiribati
  • Macau
  • Malaysia
  • Marshall
  • Islands
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • North
  • Macedonia
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • S.V. and Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Solmon Islands
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Timor Leste
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tuvalu
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • United Kingdom
  • Uruguay
  • Vanuatu
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela

Consulates of Spain in the World

Here you will find the list of Spanish consulates around the world:

How do I contact the Spanish Embassy?

You can contact the Spanish embassy or consulate in different ways:

  • Going in person to the address of the embassy or consulate
  • Call by phone
  • Send an email

How can an Spanish embassy help you?

Citizens who want to visit Spain and obtain the tourist visa or Schengen visa can apply for it at a Spanish embassy or consulate, but in addition to applying for this visa they can obtain many other visas, such as the visa to retire in Spain or apply for the work visa among many other visas.

In 2024, the ETIAS visa waiver will be implemented, therefore, many nationalities that can enter Spain without a visa will need a visa to enter Spain or any other Schengen area country.

If you want to apply for ETIAS it is not done at Spanish embassies or consulates, as this is done online and is a very quick process.

Spanish embassies and consulates can help you with many procedures for Spaniards or foreigners who want to visit Spain or live in Spain.

If you need to make any formalities with a Spanish embassy or consulate our team of lawyers will be able to help you without any problems.